Sign in to follow this  
Noele

Economic Balance

Noele    398

Hello, today we're looking to assess the state of the economy in Ataraxia -- what gears should be changed to reflect their worth / rarity. Some items are considered hard to sell because they don't truly stand up to their price tag. 

[+] Some examples of this:
    - Nex armors vs Ports armors: Nex gear has a superior health bonus, but does not stand up to it's rarity due to Ports armor being much easier to obtain as well as being statistically equivalent to the nex gear.

- Every spirit shield vs Divine spirit shield: This is pretty obvious, the other spirit shields just don't stand up to 100% chance on-hit to reduce 30% of the hit.

- Nox Staff vs Polypore: Even with previous and upcoming changes to polypore's damage, it is far too common of an item to be considered end-game magic damage. 

As I'm mainly a developer and overseer of the game, I haven't experienced the grit of grinding your way up the economic ladder in some time. I would appreciate your opinions on what you feel should be changed to make the economy better for new players, as well as what items do not reflect their rarity / tier.

Thank you all for reading, and I look forward to reading your responses.
Noele :x

• Upvote 2

The Japan    97
39 minutes ago, Noele said:

Hello, today we're looking to assess the state of the economy in Ataraxia -- what gears should be changed to reflect their worth / rarity. Some items are considered hard to sell because they don't truly stand up to their price tag. 

[+] Some examples of this:
    - Nex armors vs Ports armors: Nex gear has a superior health bonus, but does not stand up to it's rarity due to Ports armor being much easier to obtain as well as being statistically equivalent to the nex gear.

- Every spirit shield vs Divine spirit shield: This is pretty obvious, the other spirit shields just don't stand up to 100% chance on-hit to reduce 30% of the hit.